What’s your favorite holiday book?

I hope you’ve noticed that it’s snowing on my blog!  Yes, it’s getting closer to Christmas. Time for trees, special cookies, presents…and holiday stories!  Click on “comment” below, and tell me about a holiday story or book that is special to you and your family at this wonderful time of year.

Explore posts in the same categories: Student FAVORITES

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

25 Comments on “What’s your favorite holiday book?”

  1. Ben Says:

    My fav holiday book is the dog who saved christmas

  2. aliah Says:

    I don’t really have a favorite book …
    i just like them all (not all).

  3. Maddox Says:

    Dear Mrs. Raymond,
    My favorite holiday books are books about Channukah.

  4. shelby Says:

    my favorite holiday book is a Christmas carol.

  5. Marta Says:

    My favorite Christmas book is the Twelve Days of Christmas

  6. shawna Says:

    My favorite Christmas book is 12 days of Christmas

  7. Leah Says:

    My favorite Christmas book is A Christmas carol.My
    favorite character is the ghost of Christmas presents.
    I don’t like the ghost of Christmas future.

  8. erin Says:

    I like the book

    Twelve Cats Of Christmas!

  9. coltin Says:

    Thats cool how you made the blog snow!

  10. Luke Mason Says:

    My favorite holiday book is How the Grinch Stole Christmas.One of the things i like about it is the pictures. I also like the snow on your blog.
    -Luke


  11. My favorite Christmas book is Frosty The Snowman! What is yours?

  12. Caroline Says:

    I have lots of favorite Christmas books but the one that stands out in my mind was actually my Mom’s as a child and I believe it is called The Tall book of Christmas Stories. I remember really enjoying the story about Granny Glittens and her Amazing Mittens. Good memories! Love the snow on here too!

  13. Luke Hayward Says:

    I love the Polar Express!

  14. Charlie Says:

    I have to say that my favorite Christmas book would have to be “The Night Before Christmas”. Taking turns reading pages with my family on Christmas eve has been a tradition for over fifty years.

  15. Napoleon Says:

    I would add to Charlies comment about reading the ‘Night before Christmas” with the family and the special holiday giggle that came with the “threw up the sash” line.

  16. matt c Says:

    mine is the the nutcracker. i saw the musical
    when i was two. my mom got me the book when i was
    4.

  17. avry griffin Says:

    One of my favorite Christmas books is ‘Twas the night before Christmas. I also wrote a rewrite of it and i might put it up.

  18. avry griffin Says:

    I also like Mickey Mouse Christmas story. I used to read it when i was a kid.

  19. Jodi Putnam Says:

    My favorite christmas book, ever since i was like…4 was the Christmas Carol….By: Charles Dickens!!!

  20. Abbie Says:

    My favorite holiday book is What Child is this but I also like a lot of the others that have already been posted.

  21. jerome head Says:

    mine is a christmas carol by charles dickens

  22. sarah Says:

    nice I like the report

  23. Caroline Says:

    my fav book is on top of the world. it has really good pictures and details

  24. abby Says:

    My favorite Christmas book is THE TWELVE DOGS OF CHRISTMAS because the movie was filmed in my barn! And that is true!

  25. Ella Blair Says:

    MY fav is the polar express


Leave a Reply

