Book Character Day!

Last week, thanks to Student Council, CPS celebrated many special days: Pajama Day, Twins Day, Crazy Hat Day, and Dress as your favorite Character Day. I was happy to see lots of students choose to dress as Book Characters; they had a lot of fun with their costumes. Here are some pictures!

Many students in Mrs. Wight's 2nd grade class, from "Pippi Longstocking"to "Percy Jackson"

"Violet and Sunny Baudelaire" from the Series of Unfortunate Events

"Hermione" and "Dobby" from Harry Potter

"Hermione" and "Dobby" from Harry Potter

"Goldilocks"

"Andre the Seal"

"Andre" the seal

"Laura", "Katie Kazoo", "Ramona", and "Julie"

Explore posts in the same categories: Student Book Projects

8 Comments on “Book Character Day!”

  1. Marta Says:

    I love all the costumes, they’re great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. mia Says:

    hey! its my friends Emily,Lily,Jadyn,and Kaitlyn.

  3. jadyn Says:

    I love my outfit!

  4. emily Says:

    I like my character. I have read lots of Katie Kazoo books!

  5. ainsley Says:

    I really like my friend Kaitlyn’s outfit. She’s Laura. She’s my best friend.

  6. Jane Says:

    Wow. Check out that grass.
    It’s truly lovely.
    🙂

  7. jerome head Says:

    who is percy jackson

  8. Nicole Tribble Says:

    your such a good librarean


Leave a Reply

