Erin Hunter’s Warriors series: #1 at CPS!

A seemingly never-ending series by Erin Hunter about clans of cats in the wild is WILDLY POPULAR in the CPS library. For a few years these books have been turning 4th and 5th grade casual readers into avid bookworms. This year for the first time I have many 3rd graders who have picked up on the craze. Here are the books:

The original series, Warriors, is made up of six books; The New Prophecy is another six books, followed by Power of Three (another six books). The author has just started Omen of the Stars, a 4th series. Then there are the Manga (graphic novels) and a few super editions and guides. The CPS library has all but the Mangas and the guides, and out of a total of 20 books, maybe 5 are on the shelf on any given day.

Here’s your question, readers: what is it about wars between tribes of cats that keeps you coming back for more, book after book after book? I want to know why these are the most popular books in the library. I confess I have not read them, and you must convince me that I should!

Explore posts in the same categories: Book Reviews

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “Erin Hunter’s Warriors series: #1 at CPS!”

  1. Griffin Says:

    First of all, they’re NOT tribes, they’re clans. I read them because I think that if you don’t read the next books, anything could happen that you might like. I also read them because my cousin recommended them to me.

  2. julia Says:

    I love warriors because it has drama, action, comedy,it ends life ,it brings life,there are secret powers, and there also is romance.The wars are for different reasons.They go on adventures and friendships,promises,and bonds are made.That is why I am in love with

    WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Jane Says:

    enthused readers… woohoo

  4. jerome head Says:

    i also like warriors so much too they are the greatest books ever. i own omen of the stars book 1 and book 2

  5. Elayna Says:

    I love warriors because of all the adventures and all the fighting.If you read one warriors book that one book pushes you on to the next.right now I’m on the 4th book in the third series.My recommendation is if you haven’t started the warriors series yet, you should start!

  6. Griffin Says:

    BOOK TWO OF THE OMEN OF THE STARS BOOKS IS OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Griffin Says:

    Also, if you like warriors, you should read Seekers. They just came out with the fifth book.( Title: Fire in the Sky)


  8. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, Satellite Direct Tv


Leave a Reply

