COSMIC by Frank Cottrell Boyce

This is one of the funniest books I’ve read in a long time.  Liam is a smart,  unusually tall twelve-year-old who can pass for an adult, and that gives him many interesting experiences, such as being able to (almost) test-drive a sports car.   He and his friend, Florida,  get mistaken for a father/daughter pair and they wind up winning a trip on the first spaceship to take civilians into space.  The three other father/child pairs on the top secret mission are very different from Liam and Florida, and it is fascinating to see how the twelve-year-old “Dad” succeeds where the others fail.  What makes a good Dad?  Read this humorous book that puts a fresh spin on growing up.

Explore posts in the same categories: Book Reviews, New books 2010 school year

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

7 Comments on “COSMIC by Frank Cottrell Boyce”

  1. lauren Says:

    could i read this book.because i think it looks good.

  2. Cameron Simard Says:

    This book looks really funny, can you save it for me?

  3. Max Godomsky Says:

    This book looks cool definitely save it!

  4. lilo Says:

    I’m reading this book. it is so cool. You should really read it Cameron. It is so funny

    Lilo

  5. Lilo Says:

    Mrs. Raymond,
    I am really loving this book so far! I just got to the part where he score is 6, 2, 2, 2. I really hope that Liam (Mr. Digby) gets to ride in the rocket.

    Lilo

  6. cayley Says:

    o mrs.raymond that looks like a cool book it looks so funny

  7. Kylee martin Says:

    I thought the cake you made was good. But I love the that you are letting all the fifth grade do puppet shows. That I love my (your)monkey. I bet the cake was made with love and that you are the best teacher (library) and that you are so awesome. Thank you for the Cake. Please E-mail me love Kylee Martin BYE


Leave a Reply

