THE SECRET SERIES by Pseudonymous Bosch (A student book review)

I’m Julia, a fourth grader in Mrs. Jerome’s class, and I want the school buzzing about this series.  I want students standing in line waiting for another person to finish the next book!  The series is called “The Secret Series”.  It is about a secret society and two young heroes.  They have to beat an evil group called The Midnight Sun in order to save their friend Benjamin Blake.  Midnight Sun lives forever and people have tried to stop them for years but all has failed.  There are killings, living forever, spying, kidnapping, disguises, and friendship.  Our heroes are odd and you might think weirder than weird, but they have found a place where they belong.  There are four books in the whole series:  The Name of this book is Secret, If You’re Reading this it’s too Late, This Book is not Good for You, and This Isn’t what it Looks Like.  Just let me warn you:  these books can get a little confusing, but I think a good reader can figure them out.  I hope you love the series as much as I do!

Explore posts in the same categories: Book Reviews, New books 2010 school year, Student Book Reviews

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “THE SECRET SERIES by Pseudonymous Bosch (A student book review)”

  1. Mia Says:

    I LOVE those books!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Tom Watson Says:

    Thank you for blessing us Pseudonymous Bosch.


  3. Julia,
    Your summary made me want to jump into this series! I think I’ll stay up all night tonight to read all of them!

  4. mckinley Says:

    same thing they’re the best but mrs raymond or who put them on, put them in the wrong order.

  5. Blake Says:

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!

  6. Scarlett Sparks Says:

    Hi! I have read all of these books! I am doing a research progect on him and the books and I was wondering if you have any suggestions on websites…

  7. lydia Says:

    i cant wait to read the last one and yes they are good for projects

  8. Kathy Jung Says:

    I hope the last one is the best!


Leave a Reply

