Trouble River again!

My third grade literacy group just finished Trouble River by Betsy Byars, a historical fiction novel about Dewey and Grandma escaping the Indians on a raft that Dewey built. Grandma’s in her rocking chair as they shoot the rapids! As we did last year, we all made rafts and floated a Lego Grandma in the sink. Did they sink or float? Check out these smiles and you be the judge.

Explore posts in the same categories: Student Book Projects

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Trouble River again!”

  1. Caroline Says:

    That looks fun! I wish I could have been there in third grade! But I wasn’t in Literacy in 3rd grade!!!!!

  2. chaia Says:

    Wow! that sure does bring back memories. it’s a GREAT book. not too hard or too easy. I wonder where my old raft is…

  3. chaia Says:

    Wow! It feels like a long time since I read that. I should read it again, for memories sake.


Leave a Reply

