SIXTH GRADE VISITORS

I had a lovely surprise today: three sixth graders visited me after school. All three were avid readers during their CPS years, and I have truly missed them and our spirited conversations about books since they “graduated” to the middle school. It was wonderful to talk about some fun library memories and discuss books new and old. Each girl left the library with a bag full of books to read, which warmed my heart. Here they are, shortly after leaving the library, diving into their new treasures:

The good news is, I’ll get another visit when they return all those books.

Explore posts in the same categories: Reading Pix

5 Comments on “SIXTH GRADE VISITORS”

  1. Sara Says:

    THANK YOU! Mia cannot stop grinning when she looks at her big book stack!

  2. Lavinia Clarke Says:

    So awesome I love you Mrs. Raymond
    Livy

  3. Brooke Libby Says:

    Yes. Highlight of Lilo’s week!

  4. Judy Meyrick Says:

    Love this! It’s so these girls!

  5. Mia Says:

    Mrs. Raymond,
    I have already fished Ottline and I, Emma Freke. Both these book were great !! Ottline was as good as ever and I, Emma Freke was just amazing !! I just finished crying about it, I loved how in the end both girls found their joylab. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves realistic fiction !


Leave a Reply

