Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery

Mia, a third grader in Mrs. Lavoie’s class, would like to share this review of a series that she really enjoys.

Anne Shirley will not accept her name spelled without an “e”.  Anne lives in Prince Edward Island, Canada.  Half her life, Anne lived in an orphanage.  She despised the orphanage.  Anne also had no friends but a lively imagination.  Anne had red hair that was always in tight braids.  Anne Shirley despised her red hair.   Anne’s vocabulary was gigantic.  Two of the words that she used the most were:  kindred spirit and romantic.  Anne always said to her friend Diana Berry that she was a kindred spirit.  Anne didn’t think she was romantic until she was a teenager and met Gilbert.

I would recommend this series if you’re interested in old-fashioned times and adventurous strong girls.  There are nine books in the series.  They make a great read-aloud with your parents.  Check them out at the CPS Library!

Explore posts in the same categories: Good Read-Alouds, Student Book Reviews

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery”

  1. Taylor Says:

    I’ve read Anne of green gables last year and it was really good

  2. Amy Verrill Says:

    Mia, I am reading this book right now and I find L.M. Montomery’s writing very descriptive so I am able to make pictures in my head. The movie is also great Mrs. Verrrill

  3. Ellie Says:

    I love the movie of Anne of Green Gables and I think the book will be awesome too

  4. aliah Says:

    I think i will try this book ..
    It sounds good ….

  5. shelby Says:

    Anne of green gables it is an amazing book. Taylor picked the right book.:)

  6. Drew Says:

    Hi!

    This is my absolute favorite book in the world! I loved this absolutely!
    KIM DREW

  7. Jodi Putnam Says:

    i lllloooovvvveeeee Anne Of green gables!!! It is sooooooo awesome!!! She has a great personality!!!

    😀

  8. Mia Says:

    I LOVE Anne of green gables!!!!!!


Leave a comment